Hochschule Ravensburg-Weingarten | Zurück zur Startseite


Former Employees



Graduate Student (Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter)

Karl Glatz

Karl Glatz was studying applied computer science at the University of Applied Sciences Ravensburg-Weingarten. He completed his Bachelor with an award. At the moment, he is enrolled for the master's degree in informatics and will complete it successfully during the Year 2012. As part of its activities for the Institute for Artificial Intelligence, he is also working on machine learning methods as well as the development of simulation environments.

Janos Knobloch

Janos Knoblauch was studying applied computer science at the University of Cooperative Education Stuttgart (Branch Horb) and received his degree as an B.Eng. Currently he is master student for informatics at the University for Applied Science Ravensburg-Weingarten. He is working in digital image processing and is also interested in machine learning.



Research Assistant

Martin Bertsche

Martin Bertsche studied Applied Computer Science at Ravensburg-Weingarten University of Applied Sciences. During this time he collected work experience at ATMvision AG, ifm electronic and at ifm syntron. He learned the basics of industrial image processing in Singen and extended his knowledge while his one-year student contract at ifm. He also wrote his BS thesis at ifm in the context of the extensibility of classically programmed systems by scripting languages. He had been working on 3-D object recognition until he graduated with an MS in Computer Science in August 2012.

Tobias Fromm

Tobias Fromm graduated from Ulm University of Applied Sciences with a BS in Computer Engineering. Afterwards, he received the MS degree with distinction in Computer Science for his studies at Ravensburg-Weingarten University of Applied Sciences and Utah State University (USA). His primary interests are in the field of image processing, especially in a robotic context, as well as building the bridge to machine learning. Since September 2012 he has been working as a PhD student at the Robotics Group of Jacobs University (Bremen, Germany).

Michel Tokic

Arne Usadel

Haitham Bou Ammar

Benjamin Reiner



Post-Doc

Vien Ngo

Vien Anh Ngo finished his technical computer science studies at the Hanoi University of Technology, Vietnam, with the B.Sc. afterwards, he made his doctorate in informatics at the Computer Science from Kyung Hee University in South Korea. Then he worked as an research Assistant at the National University of Singapore. His current research focuses is located in the field of robotics and machine learning



Master's Thesis

Yiting Wu

Tobias Bystricky

Jochen Kraushaar

Andreas Wilhelm



Bachelor's Thesis

Fernando Polieto Luque

Julian Hochstetter

Markus Nuber

Heiko Posenauer

Patrick Lehmann



Project Work

Florian Maucher

Gregor Franz

Marcel Golde

Tobias Herbinger

Dirk Honisch

Roman Konrad

Hamdi Oualid

Patrick Diesch

Patrick Seebörger

Nicky Gerstenberg

Maren Schillo

Steven Colbert

Marc Reschke

Van Thinh Le

Benjamin Merkle

Eugen Bopp

Remya Ramachandran

Tobias Hondorf

Denis Bopp

Arkadiusz Rawa

Stefan Gast

Patrick Seidl



Undergraduate Student

Christoph Ott

Christian Bieber

Tobias Gläser

Stefan Keller

Andy Stumpe

Christopher Weckerle

Norman Wildman

Karl-Heinz Zimmermann

Martin Vogel

Robin Lehmann

Sandro Koch

Markus Mauer

Ernst Glatz

Almin Causevic

Vladimir Zakharov

Denis Herdt



Other former Employees

Martin Binswanger

Mehmet Dogan

Alexander Fitterer

Tobias Holzer

Fahmi Ibrahim

Behnam Noarghassemi

Christian Folkers

Stoyan Georgiev

Olaf Gladis

Matthias Günther

Nico Hochgeschwender

Patrick Kraft

Benjamin Linkels

Markus Schips

Dimitri Wolf

Jörg Zinken

Hochschule Ravensburg-Weingarten | Zurück zur Startseite


Ehemalige Mitarbeiter



Graduate Student (Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter)

Karl Glatz

Karl Glatz studierte Angewandte Informatik (Bachelor of Science) an der Hochschule Ravensburg Weingarten. Dieses Studium schloss er mit Auszeichnung ab. Aktuell ist er für den Master-Studiengang Informatik eingeschrieben und wird diesen im Laufe des Jahres 2012 erfolgreich abschließen können. Im Rahmen seiner Tätigkeit für das Institut für Künstliche Intelligenz arbeitet er vor allem an maschinellen Lernverfahren sowie dem Entwickeln von Simulationsumgebungen.

Janos Knobloch

Janos Knobloch studierte Informationstechnik an der Berufsakademie Stuttgart (Außenstelle Horb) und erhielt dort seinen Abschluss als B.Eng. Aktuell ist er Master-Student an der Hochschule Ravensburg-Weingarten im Studiengang Informatik. Er arbeitet im Bereich der digitalen Bildverarbeitung und interessiert sich außerdem für Machine Learning.



Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter

Martin Bertsche

Martin Bertsche studierte Angewandte Informatik an der HS Ravensburg-Weingarten. In dieser Zeit absolvierte er Praktika bei der ATMvision AG, bei ifm electronic und bei ifm syntron. In Singen erlernte er die Grundlagen der Industriellen Bildverarbeitung, die er während seiner einjährigen Werksstudentenzeit bei ifm weiter vertiefte. Seine Bachelor-Arbeit schrieb er ebenfalls bei ifm im Themenkreis der Erweiterbarkeit klassisch programmierter Systeme durch Skriptsprachen-Module. Derzeit befasst er sich im Rahmen seiner Master- Arbeit mit 3D-Objekterkennung.

Tobias Fromm

Tobias Fromm studierte zunächst Technische Informatik an der Hochschule Ulm, was er mit dem B.Sc. abschloss. Anschliessend erhielt er den M.Sc. in Informatik mit Auszeichnung für sein Studium an der Hochschule Ravensburg- Weingarten sowie der Utah State University (USA). Seine Interessen liegen in der Bildverarbeitung, speziell für Robotikanwendungen, sowie deren Verbindung mit maschinellem Lernen. Seit September 2012 ist er in der Robotics Group der Jacobs University (Bremen) als Doktorand tätig.

Michel Tokic

Arne Usadel

Haitham Bou Ammar

Benjamin Reiner



Post-Doc

Vien Ngo

Vien Anh Ngo schloss sein Studium der Technischen Informatik an der Hanoi University of Technology, Vietnam, mit dem B.Sc. ab. Anschließend promovierte er in Informatik an der Computer Science from Kyung Hee University in Südkorea, bevor er zwei Jahre als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter an der National University of Singapore angestellt war. Seine momentanen Forschungsschwerpunkte liegen im Bereich der Robotik und des maschinellen Lernens.



Masterarbeit

Yiting Wu

Tobias Bystricky

Jochen Kraushaar

Andreas Wilhelm



Bachelorarbeit

Fernando Polieto Luque

Julian Hochstetter

Markus Nuber

Heiko Posenauer

Patrick Lehmann



Projektarbeit

Florian Maucher

Gregor Franz

Marcel Golde

Tobias Herbinger

Dirk Honisch

Roman Konrad

Hamdi Oualid

Patrick Diesch

Patrick Seebörger

Nicky Gerstenberg

Maren Schillo

Steven Colbert

Marc Reschke

Van Thinh Le

Benjamin Merkle

Eugen Bopp

Remya Ramachandran

Tobias Hondorf

Denis Bopp

Arkadiusz Rawa

Stefan Gast

Patrick Seidl



Hiwi

Christoph Ott

Christian Bieber

Tobias Gläser

Stefan Keller

Andy Stumpe

Christopher Weckerle

Norman Wildman

Karl-Heinz Zimmermann

Martin Vogel

Robin Lehmann

Sandro Koch

Markus Mauer

Ernst Glatz

Almin Causevic

Vladimir Zakharov

Denis Herdt



Ehemalige Mitarbeiter ohne Zuordnung

Martin Binswanger

Mehmet Dogan

Alexander Fitterer

Tobias Holzer

Fahmi Ibrahim

Behnam Noarghassemi

Christian Folkers

Stoyan Georgiev

Olaf Gladis

Matthias Günther

Nico Hochgeschwender

Patrick Kraft

Benjamin Linkels

Markus Schips

Dimitri Wolf

Jörg Zinken